top of page
Search
  • dariancarlovich

Update

I decided to use a piece of 18 x 24 drawing paper pad which was a much larger canvas than the computer paper I have been utilizing. I used the same materials: burnt wood-chips and ashes from the fireplace. I found a tube of white acrylic paint while cleaning out one of my closets this past week.


I experimented again and incorporated a technique from my project pre classes being online. After I covered the paper in ashes, I held it up, squeezed the paint bottle, and let the color drip. It was a combination of what I am currently doing and what I had been doing.


This was the final product. I find it to be interesting; the piece itself is dark and feels heavy. There is texture, pattern, and depth. There are emotions involved. It accurately embodies how I currently feel. The first picture is the whole artwork, the second and third are close ups.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page