top of page
Search
  • dariancarlovich

Update

In my last blog post, I was extremely critical of the two new pieces that I made over the weekend. I decided to let them sit for a few days in hopes that I would have a different perspective. And I'm glad I did.


In my one on one meeting, Professor Fleisher said that the running down material in the first work "feels" like grief. Feelings of grief and loss are pouring from this piece. I think there is going to be a shift in my work from here on. My initial thought was to explore our connection between color and emotion. Now, I want to specifically focus on grief. I believe this dripping/pouring of paint is going to capture that feeling better than the original technique I was using.


That was the first time I attempted diluting paint and using it in that manner so it was experimental. I am going to create more work incorporating this method and see where that takes me. I think the emotion is coming through in a more powerful way.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page