top of page
Search
  • dariancarlovich

Continuation

I have created a few more pieces in the past week with the three colors of fluid paint that I had remaining. Something I have always wanted to do with this technique is work on a larger scale, but with the expensive cost of a large canvas I have just been working on smaller canvas.


I tried something new with this work. I put small circles of paint on the canvas and basically splat the area with a flat paintbrush. It turned out to be very textured. This piece made me realize that I prefer the appearance of the paint when it was spread with the blow dryer.

I made another two pieces using the blow dryer technique. I tried to play around with the different colors and strategically place the lights and darks in different areas. I feel that with each attempt, I am enjoying the outcome more. The picture on the left is a closer look at the detailing of the middle image. The piece on the right is a different piece that I made.

Back to the idea of working on a larger scale. I want the artwork to consume you, and I feel that that is possible through creating one huge piece. So I decided to put three works that I created together. This was the result. I took these pictures outside in the natural light but when they are fully dried I will bring them inside and upload more pictures and measurements.





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page