top of page
Search
  • dariancarlovich

Dripping

I haven't posted on my blog since November 11. I didn't realize how much time had passed. The semester is coming to a close which means Tutorials 2 is as well. For the past few weeks I have been thinking about my project and the ''WHY'' behind it. Mid semester I experienced a shift in my ideas. Art is an outlet for me, whether I'm going through something good or bad. I am able to express how I am feeling or what I'm thinking without speaking. I began making a few pieces trying to convey the not so pleasant emotions of grief, loss, and pain. Not particularly emotions anyone wants to have, but that's life sometimes. I started pouring the acrylic paint onto the canvas to create these drip works. I have by no means perfected this method, but I think it is more effective in drawing out the emotions that I am aiming for opposed to my work at the beginning of the semester.


Over the past two weeks I have made two new works. I utilized darker hues for both, but one is more monochromatic than the other. I'm still navigating what I do and do not like. I will have pictures posted soon.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page