top of page
Search
  • dariancarlovich

embracing the mess

for the past month i have been working on distorted melty eye sketches, and honestly i have been struggling with them recently. melting is messy, chaotic, disordered.. and my technique has always been producing precise, calculated and delicate art. two completely different things. i don't want the melted eyes to appear as "1980's horror movie". i have been experimenting with melting and trying to embrace the mess to my best ability. i appreciate the uniqueness of each individual drip; it would be quite a challenge to create the exact same melt twice. so, i have been thinking of actually incorporating an outside element like this into my melting eyes to create this mess and authenticity that my sketches have been missing. honey, paint, wax? i'm not sure. quite frankly i'm not even sure this is a possible idea but it's something i may have to try for myself to find out.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page