top of page
Search
  • dariancarlovich

Retrogress

It has been almost a month since I posted on my blog. My mind has not been in the right place which has resulted in my lack of work. Loss and grief are two of the most heart wrenching emotions that humans experience. I have been surrounded by these feelings in myself and those around me for weeks now.


I finally returned to my work this past weekend and created two new pieces. I am not nearly satisfied with either and I felt lost. It was foreign to me; each and every movement I made I questioned. Instead of moving forward and making a breakthrough with these works, I feel like I have retrogressed back to August when I wasn't sure what direction I was heading in. I'm not sure where to go from here. But I certainly am not fond of what I made. I wish I didn't even have to upload these pictures but it is important to document the process. So, here they are.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page